Heather Pitts's Blog


Delicious Pictures
April 5, 2010, 4:33 pm
Filed under: photos

I was asked by the owners of LaPaz Mexican Restaurant to take food pictures for their new menu.  I traded my services for some hefty gift cards that will provide some delicious dinners in the future.  This was my first time photographing food.    The pictures below are straight from my camera, no retouching has been done yet.  I think I did a pretty good job!

As most of you know I worked at LaPaz Mexican Restaurant for over 10 years – hostess, server, bartender, catering.  I love their food and these pictures should make you love it too!  I think I will go out for some Mexican food tonight 🙂

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i love the colors and yes, it does look delicious!

Comment by kyle

Great work, Heather. Food photography is one of the most difficult types and you got some great shots!

Comment by Lee




Leave a Reply

