Heather Pitts's Blog


Slacker.
May 4, 2010, 9:04 am
Filed under: photos, travel

I have not been a good blogger.  Sorry.

I have been super busy with all sorts of things.  Let me play catch up…

I went to Hilton Head with Michael and his mom, Lee about a week and a half ago to celebrate birthdays (my brother, sister and Dad’s) and see my brother Eric before he moves to Denver, Colorado.  We ate at the restaurant Eric works at – Roastfish and Cornbread on Friday night since he was working.  Delicious.

Saturday was crummy weather, so we didn’t make it to the beach.  It was my sister, Rachel’s 19th birthday, so per her request we went to Wild Wings for lunch.  The Bobcats playoff game was on too, so we cheered for them…even though we lost.  We lounged around the house for a while before heading out to Rachel’s birthday dinner at Marley’s – one of my favorite Hilton Head restaurants.  The Caribbean Cobb Salad is one of the best salads I have ever had.

We headed back to the house after dinner and watched some old home movies, which were hilarious.  I promise to post some clips as soon as I can get those old VHS tapes turned onto a DVD.  There was cake and presents to celebrate all of the birthdays.  A great day!

Monday, Michael and I went to the Bobcats 4th playoff game – which happened to be their last 😦   It was great to see the arena so packed and cheering so loud.  Even though we lost all 4 playoff games, at least we made the playoffs.  First time in franchise history!

More catch up posts to come!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

