Heather Pitts's Blog


Happy Birthday to Me!
June 14, 2010, 3:40 pm
Filed under: photos

Last Thursday was my 31st birthday.  It was a fabulous day!  And my 31st is going to be a fabulous year!

My day started with my friend Lisa dropping a cake off at my door that she had made!  (FYI – she is a great baker and very reasonable, let me know if you would like her contact info).

I picked up one of my bestest friends, Christine and we went to get a mani/pedi.  (Charlotte Ladies…you need to check out Q Nails which is across from Park Road Shopping Center.  It is on the small strip next to Starbucks.  This place gives you a mani/pedi with mini neck massage for only $30! )

Then we went to lunch at 1900 Mexican Grill where one of my other bestest friends, Blair met us.  Fajitas and Margaritas!  YUM

Christine and I then went uptown to check out the new Bechtler Museum of Modern Art.   The collection had some awesome pieces in it, with room to grow.  I am proud of Charlotte to have a museum like this.

A quick trip home to regroup and change for dinner.  Michael’s parents took me to Radcliffe on the Green for a chef’s tasting dinner.  The building is an old flower shop (opened in 1917) and now converted to a restaurant in the preserved building.  It was quite fancy and I tried some new foods – lamb and quail, both of which I can now say I am not too fond of.  The dessert was to die for…a red velvet shortbread.

After dinner, we headed to Jackalope Jacks to meet a bunch of friends.  A couple of skee ball matches and many drinks later, a couple of us decided to sing “Love Shack” in the karaoke room.  The video has been destroyed….

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

