Heather Pitts's Blog


The Dog Knowledge
December 15, 2010, 6:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

My new job rocks.  I found it months ago as a random listing on Craig’s List.  The posting read “Must Love Dogs and Antiques”.  Random, huh?  My boss has owned Through The Looking Glass for 25 years.  The company organizes antique buying trips to Europe and handles everything about the travel, purchase and shipment of the antiques.  I will get to take a trip later this year hopefully!  Most of my job is helping with her new business, The Dog Knowledge.  I started with her when she had just the main ideas for the business and the logos.  I started out working at her house, until we found our facility that we molded into this awesome dog training/boarding/social/fitness center.  It was a great learning experience starting a business from the beginning.  I love that I have dogs running around the office at my feet all day.  I mainly run the business side of things, but occasionally help with the dogs.  Check out our website!  I have learned SO much about dog training and dog psychology.  You never know where life is going to take you!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

